From staff reports

POSTED Nov. 14, 2009 8:09 p.m.


The Chattahoochee Mens Golf Association played its annual two-day Individual Championships Tournament on Wednesday and Thursday at Chattahoochee Golf Course in Gainesville.

The 2009 Low Gross Championship was won by Leroy Harper with rounds of 79 and 71 for a 150 gross total.
Gene Weschler came in second place and Dick Bachman placed third.

Ed Pledger won the 2009 Low Net Championship with net rounds of 68 and 65 for a total of 133.
Jim Carroll came in second place and Roy Lyle placed third.

Closest to the pin winners on Wednesday were Warren Jahn (No. 3), Guy Long (No. 5), Roy Lyle (No. 12 ) and Buddy Reeves (No. 17).

Thursdays closest to pin winners were Gene Weschler (No. 3), Leroy Harper (No. 5), Gene Weschler (No. 12) and John T. Smith (No. 17).

DPG GOLF GROUP: The DPG Golf Group played matches Monday and Friday at Chicopee Woods Golf Course.
Mondays match was won by Billy Corbin.

Don Schrum took second place, Steve Knowles was the third place winner and Horace Smallwood and Norm Phillips tied for fourth place.

Fridays individual play was won by Jerry Shell, who also paired with Terrence Dale to win first place in the team competitio